How Many District In Bagmati Province

Verified Icon
Verified by Udeshya

Bagmati Province also known as Province 3, is located in the central part of the country. The province is divided into 13 districts, each with its headquarters. The districts of Bagmati Province are:

  1. Bhaktapur District
  2. Dhading District
  3. Dolakha District
  4. Kathmandu District
  5. Kavrepalanchok District
  6. Lalitpur District
  7. Makwanpur District
  8. Nuwakot District
  9. Ramechhap District
  10. Rasuwa District
  11. Sindhuli District
  12. Sindhupalchok District
  13. Chitwan District

The largest district in Bagmati Province is Chitwan, with an area of 2,238 square kilometers, while the smallest district is Bhaktapur, covering an area of 119 square kilometers. The province has a total area of 20,300 square kilometers and a population of approximately 5.5 million people.

Bagmati Province is known for its diverse topography, ranging from the Himalayas to the Terai region, and is home to several major rivers, including the Bagmati River. The province is also home to several municipalities, with a total of three metropolitan cities, one sub-metropolitan city, 41 urban municipalities, and 74 rural municipalities. The capital city of Bagmati Province is Hetauda, which is located in Makwanpur District.

In conclusion, Bagmati Province is divided into 13 districts and has a total area of 20,300 square kilometers. The province is known for its diverse topography, major rivers, and municipalities.

Was this answer helpful?