How Many District In Gandaki Province

Verified Icon
Verified by Udeshya

Gandaki Province also known as Province 4, is located in the central part of the country. The province is divided into 11 districts, each with its headquarters. The districts of Gandaki Province are:

  1. Baglung District
  2. Gorkha District
  3. Kaski District
  4. Lamjung District
  5. Manang District
  6. Mustang District
  7. Myagdi District
  8. Nawalpur District
  9. Parbat District
  10. Syangja District
  11. Tanahun District

The largest district in Gandaki Province is Manang, with an area of 3,114 square kilometers, while the smallest district is Nawalpur, covering an area of 1,814 square kilometers. The province has a total area of 21,733 square kilometers and a population of approximately 24,032,014 people.

Gandaki Province is known for its diverse topography, ranging from the Himalayas to the Terai region, and is home to several major rivers, including the Kali Gandaki River. The province is also home to several municipalities, with a total of one metropolitan city and 26 municipalities. The capital city of Gandaki Province is Pokhara, which is located in Kaski District.

In conclusion, Gandaki Province is divided into 11 districts and has a total area of 21,733 square kilometers. The province is known for its diverse topography, major rivers, and municipalities.

Was this answer helpful?
Upvote 1