How Many District In Karnali Province

Verified Icon
Verified by Udeshya

Karnali Province also known as Province 6, is located in the western part of the country. The province is divided into 10 districts, each with its own headquarters. The districts of Karnali Province are:

  1. Western Rukum District
  2. Salyan District
  3. Dolpa District
  4. Humla District
  5. Jumla District
  6. Kalikot District
  7. Mugu District
  8. Surkhet District
  9. Dailekh District
  10. Jajarkot District

The largest district in Karnali Province is Dolpa, with an area of 7,889 square kilometers, while the smallest district is Rukum West, covering an area of 1,213.49 square kilometers. The province has a total area of 27,984 square kilometers and a population of approximately 1.7 million people.

Karnali Province is known for its diverse topography, ranging from the Himalayas to the Terai region, and is home to several major rivers, including the Karnali River, which is the longest river in Nepal. The province is also home to several municipalities, with a total of 25 urban municipalities. The capital city of Karnali Province is Birendranagar, which is located in Surkhet District.

In conclusion, Karnali Province is divided into ten districts and has a total area of 27,984 square kilometers. The province is known for its diverse topography, major rivers, and municipalities.

Was this answer helpful?