How Many District In Koshi Province

Verified Icon
Verified by Udeshya

Koshi Province also known as Province 7, is located in the eastern part of the country. The province is divided into 14 districts, each with its headquarters. The districts of Koshi Province are:

  1. Taplejung
  2. Terhrathum
  3. Panchthar
  4. Sankhuwasabha
  5. Solukhumbu
  6. Bhojpur
  7. Khotang
  8. Ilam
  9. Udayapur
  10. Okhaldhunga
  11. Jhapa
  12. Dhankuta
  13. Morang
  14. Sunsari

Koshi Province is known for its diverse topography, ranging from the Himalayas to the Terai region, and is home to several major rivers, including the Koshi River. The province has a total area of 2,626 square kilometers and a population of approximately 4.5 million people.

The districts of Koshi Province are further divided into municipalities or rural municipalities. The municipalities in Koshi Province include one metropolitan city, three sub-metropolitan cities, and 753 municipalities. There are also 28 rural municipalities in the province. The capital city of Koshi Province is Biratnagar, which is located in Morang District.

In conclusion, Koshi Province is divided into 14 districts and has a total area of 2,626 square kilometers. The province is known for its diverse topography, major rivers, and municipalities.

Was this answer helpful?
Upvote 1