How Many District In Lumbini Province

Verified Icon
Verified by Udeshya

Lumbini Province also known as Province 5, is located in the southwestern part of the country. The province is divided into 12 districts, each with its headquarters. The districts of Lumbini Province are:

  1. Arghakhanchi District
  2. Banke District
  3. Bardiya District
  4. Dang District
  5. Eastern Rukum District
  6. Gulmi District
  7. Kapilvastu District
  8. Nawalparasi West District
  9. Palpa District
  10. Parasi District
  11. Pyuthan District
  12. Rolpa District

The largest district in Lumbini Province is Dang, with an area of 2,955 square kilometers, while the smallest district is Eastern Rukum, covering an area of 1,161.13 square kilometers. The province has a total area of 22,288 square kilometers and a population of approximately 5.1 million people.

Lumbini Province is known for its diverse topography, ranging from the Himalayas to the Terai region, and is home to several major rivers, including the Narayani and Rapti rivers. The province is also home to several municipalities, with a total of 32 urban municipalities. The capital city of Lumbini Province is Deukhuri, which is located in Dang District.

In conclusion, Lumbini Province is divided into 12 districts and has a total area of 22,288 square kilometers. The province is known for its diverse topography, major rivers, and municipalities.

Was this answer helpful?
Upvote 1