how many districts are there in nepal

Verified Icon
Verified by Udeshya

Nepal is divided into 77 districts, which are the country’s second-level administrative subdivisions. These districts serve as the basis for the local administration and are further subdivided into municipalities and rural municipalities. The districts vary in size, population, and topography, with each having its unique characteristics, traditions, and beauty. The newest constitution of Nepal, adopted on August 21, 2015, officially specified the 77 districts within the country. The districts play a crucial role in the governance and development of Nepal, serving as the foundation for the implementation of various policies and programs at the local level.

Was this answer helpful?
Upvote 1