how many national parks are there in nepal

Verified Icon
Verified by Udeshya

Nepal is home to 12 national parks, each with its own unique and diverse landscapes. Some of the notable national parks in Nepal include:

  1. Chitwan National Park
  2. Sagarmatha National Park
  3. Langtang National Park
  4. Parsa National Park
  5. Bardiya National Park
  6. Shivapuri Nagarjun National Park
  7. Makalu Barun National Park
  8. Rara National Park
  9. Khaptad National Park
  10. Shuklaphanta National Park
  11. Shey Phoksundo National Park
  12. Banke National Park

These national parks play a crucial role in preserving the rich biodiversity of Nepal, providing habitats for a wide range of flora and fauna, and attracting tourists from around the world. The diverse ecosystems within these national parks include tropical and subtropical forests, high-altitude lakes, and mountain ranges, making them important centers for conservation and ecotourism.

Was this answer helpful?
Upvote 1