how many provinces are there in nepal

Verified Icon
Verified by Udeshya

Answer: There are 7 provinces in Nepal.

Nepal is divided into seven provinces, which were established in 2015 after the adoption of the new Constitution of Nepal. These provinces are:

  1. Koshi Province
  2. Madhesh Province
  3. Bagmati Province
  4. Lumbini Province
  5. Gandaki Province
  6. Karnali Province
  7. Sudurpashchim Province

Each province is further divided into districts, and local units include metropolises, sub-metropolises, municipal councils, and village councils.

Was this answer helpful?
Upvote 1