What Is The Capital City Of Bagmati Province

Verified Icon
Verified by Udeshya

The capital city of Bagmati Province is Hetauda. Bagmati Province is one of the seven provinces of Nepal, and it was named after the Bagmati River. The province is the second-most populous in Nepal and has an area of 20,300 km², which is about 13.79% of the total area of Nepal. Hetauda is the permanent capital of Bagmati Province, and it is situated 150 kilometers south of Kathmandu. The province is mostly hilly and mountainous, and it hosts the country’s capital, Kathmandu.

Was this answer helpful?