What Is The Capital City Of Madhesh Province

Verified Icon
Verified by Udeshya

The capital city of Madhesh Province is Janakpur. Madhesh Province is a province in the southeastern region of Nepal, and it was formed after the adoption of the Constitution of Nepal.

On January 17, 2022, the Provincial Assembly declared Janakpur as the capital of the province. The province is also known as Province No. 2. Madhesh Province is the most populous province in Nepal, with a population of 6,114,600 according to the 2021 Nepal census. The province is divided into eight districts, and it has a diverse population, with the majority speaking Maithili and Bhojpuri.

Was this answer helpful?