Who is the mayor of Pokhara Metropolitan City

Verified Icon
Verified by Udeshya

As of now, Dhana Raj Acharya is the current mayor of Pokhara Metropolitan City. He was elected in the 2022 election, defeating his closest rival Krishna Bahadur Thapa of the CPN-UML by a margin of 6,045 votes. Acharya, a candidate from the ruling alliance, garnered 58,893 votes, while Thapa got 52,848 votes. CPN-UML’s Manju Devi Gurung was re-elected as the deputy mayor of the metropolis with 60,546 votes, while her closest rival Kopila Ranabhat of the Nepali Congress secured 54,547 votes.

Was this answer helpful?
Upvote 1